Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

eHealth Adoption Awards

March 10, 2017

ehealth adoption aawards

The Awards that recognise the work of adopters and their technological suppliers in implementing eHealth innovation for the benefit of patients

Both are invited to jointly apply and publicly present their success story on 11 May 2017 at
the eHealth Week in Malta.

  Tell us your story REGISTER BEFORE 10 MARCH 2017

Winners will be promoted as a reference in their sector

while inspiring other organisations to improve the delivery of health and care-related services  with the support of innovative technology

Why participate

The eHealth Adoption Awards give visibility and recognition to European adopters of cutting-edge innovation in eHealth. The winner team will receive a trophy in a plenary session at the eHealth Week. During one year this team will be promoted to participate in events related to the organisers like the World of Health IT (WoHIT).

All finalists will receive a diploma and a logo that confirms them as the winner or finalist of the Adoption Awards. All participants (those that submit an online application) get media exposure about their adoption through the organisers’ channels. In addition, the 3 adopting organisations presenting at the eHealth Week receive a travel grant up to 400€ and a free pass to the  eHealth Week conference.

The eHealth Hub project will also provide personalised support to the IT finalists for commercialisation and access to private funding at European level for at least one year. It is expected that, through dissemination and promotion, other health organisations become interested in their solution and join their sales pipeline.

Who is eligible to apply

Teams of European adopters and IT companies that have jointly implemented an eHealth innovation with successful outputs. By eHealth it is understood the use of IT solutions for health and care and may cover: digital health, active and healthy ageing, social care, mHealth, wearables, etc. Biotech and medical devices for hospital use (e.g., PET, TAC) are excluded.

Both the service provider (the adopter) and the IT company can be of any size. Proposals can be at pilot stage as long as they present clear successful outcomes. Both organisations in the teams that apply (adopter and supplier) must have their headquarters in one of the following countries: Albania, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia & Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Moldova, Montenegro, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine and United Kingdom.

Selection process

Three teams will be invited as finalists to pitch their solution
at the eHealth Adoption Awards session in Malta

On 11 May, at the eHealth Week, each finalist team will publicly present its case in 15 minutes at the eHealth Adoption Awards session. A winner will be selected after the presentations, and it  will be disclosed and granted the award at the plenary session.

The selection of finalists and winners will follow these criteria:

  • Degree of innovation (how new it is)
  • Impact on the delivery of health and care services for individuals
  • Effectiveness (how mature and successful the project is)
  • Scalability (how easy would be for other organisations to replicate)

The finalists and their success stories will be widely disseminated.



March 10, 2017
Event Category:
Event Tags: